Data Transfer from Tekla Structures to SAP2000
Current time: 12-05-2021, 09:04 AM
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Author: joker
Last Post: XXXX123
Replies 2
Views 6804

[Request] Data Transfer from Tekla Structures to SAP2000
#1
Hi

How I can Transfer data from SAP2000 to Tekla Structures and from Tekla Structures to SAP2000

I found this on website

Code:
***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************

Is it tips about that?

Fernando.J
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to joker for this post:
  • thanzawtun, mecheil.edwar
Reply
#2
You can try:
Code:
***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************
I've wrote my own software for that in excel vba, it imports sap $2k and exports ASCII file import.asc. The final target for the project is to perform conversion between sap, etabs, tekla. Sap geometry code is almost done, Etabs is in progress, tekla ASCII file is almost done. I have previous experience with tekla api and sap api, witch can be implemented later.
It's work in progress, sap to tekla works. If someone around here with vba skills would like to contribute, something like a civilea open source project, I can share it. Or start from the vba code and design a C# application, I can help.
Another thing, you can export shells from sap to dxf and import them in tekla as plates with a single thickness.
A personal note, modeling in detailing software is different then in analysis software (frame axes intersection, position, neglected elements like small stiffeners) this is why tekla has some sort of analysis model interface, where all kinds of intersections, connections, loads, frame axis are defined.
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to LiviuM for this post:
  • metalic, joker, kvtasp, mecheil.edwar
Reply
#3
Y A H O O

Dear Sir

Tekla has own OAPI software which can be installed on your Tekla Structure application. It depends on Tekla version and also SAP2000 version and (32bit or 64 bit) of them.
when you model a new project in Tekla, new Tekla can make analysis model and add-on software can transfer it to SAP2000 and get the result (Profile Size). It is interesting that all connections would be up to date after importing from SAP2000.

However you may using SDNF or CSI/2 or IFC format for import and export Model between SAP2000 and Tekla.

My Best Regards
.
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to XXXX123 for this post:
  • kvtasp, mecheil.edwar
Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)