how Block Tekla to their servers
Current time: 10-21-2018, 04:19 AM
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Author: sddcol
Last Post: ascetic19
Replies 6
Views 515

[Request] how Block Tekla to their servers
#1
Hello guys,

I would like to know if anyone knows hot to prevent tekla connects to their servers, for de version 21 and newer they become to use the warehouse, I heard some issues with the law about this, I just want to be sure to block his content.

Also if you guys know how works multi user models with software using medicine.

Thank you so much for your help!
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to sddcol for this post:
  • mecheil.edwar
Reply
#2
Nowdays ... most of softwares connected to their servers ... and I expect why anti virus detecting these cracks as a virual infection to pc ...
I am not specialest in these issues ..but the best way to avoid this headeach to prevent net connection during using the software ... you can also add fire wall protection ...and finally when installing the software do not accept automatic update ..but I am not sure these will protect your pc or not from softwate server ...
Best of Luck ..
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to mecheil.edwar for this post:
  • sddcol
Reply
#3
Block program access to web using Win Firewall.
***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************


This worked for me on Bentley STAAD. Not sure about Tekla.
Make sure that you block all their programs (***.exe files).
And the only way to be safe is to disconnect computer from web.
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to lisine for this post:
  • mecheil.edwar, rendel_©, Dell_Brett, sddcol
Reply
#4
thanks lisine for your conclusions ...
but sddcol is asking for multi user model which will need to be connected with net..
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to mecheil.edwar for this post:
  • sddcol
Reply
#5
Hello,

To begin with Disable IPv6 and use static IPv4 as much as possible.

Use a software router/firewall like PFSense or OPNSense, great free products.
Configure it to allow only connections to specific outside IP/ports (eg for email 25, 587, 465).
Both have a http/https proxy server like Squid Transparent Proxy, configure it to require user and password.

Install Firefox and configure it to use the local lan proxy for all connections.

Whatever runs on that network will never have access to the internet except for Firefox or due to changes.

Prevent changes with limited accounts, set Gateway IP to nothing or dummy IP, dns to local dns server (if required).
Block windows proxy configuration with Group Policy.

For home:
Maybe a Raspberry can hold a http/https proxy server
You might achieve some blocking by configuring the router or at least disable IPv6, edit IPv4 and remove the gateway and dns.
Combine that with two windows OS on different hdd's one for fun, another configured for lan/work only.

Perform offline Windows 10 update.

Software creators are interested more in your work, they need somebody to pay the bill for piracy.
The receive all the possible details from model history (computers, network name, text in that model ... )
Your IP is irrelevant, VPN doesn't help.

Regards
With so many doctors there's nobody sick in this world.
[-] The following 7 users say Thank You to LiviuM for this post:
  • joker™, dovsky, PinkPant, Dell_Brett, mecheil.edwar, sddcol, ascetic19
Reply
#6
(09-19-2018, 11:33 AM)lisine Wrote: Block program access to web using Win Firewall.
***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************


This worked for me on Bentley STAAD. Not sure about Tekla.
Make sure that you block all their programs (***.exe files).
And the only way to be safe is to disconnect computer from web.

Thanks for your help, I already have all tekla software and applications blocked to internet with the norton firewall, it's works fine, but to work in multiuser is other way that I don't have any idea how block or maybe if I can use a local net, I'm going to try LiviuM Pro member settings mentioned above.
Reply
#7
My unique advice.
Do not connect that machine to internet. Use another one to connect internet.
Do not trust windows and antivirus softs.
jaffa kree
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to ascetic19 for this post:
  • sddcol, LiviuM
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Low Stability Download Servers Comments malc 4 1,661 07-08-2014, 05:12 AM
Last Post: malc



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)