Civil Engineering Association

Full Version: Striving in the recession
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am not an engineer but an architect. Our profession has been hit by the recession pretty hard. A lot of us were fired, and the generally the situation is at the average level pretty harsh.
I was wondering if we can share some experiences in these times, about the recession related to engineers.
George,

Our profession is the first (literally) to take the hit from recession, and the last (literally too) to recover from it. Ha.

Anyway, George, i have seen lot of your comments. It actually make me wonder, you are a engineer or an architect. You have posted too much engineering-related analysis for an architect.

Care to explain?
Too bad, hearing this Devil Red. It seems recession hit us all.
You are really from Zimbabwe? Can you give us some perceptions about the current situation in your country, related to engineering jobs?

I am an architect (sadly) but I wish to learn as much as I can about engineering. It seems I chose wrong profession, as after all these years of studies I find myself more interested in structural engineering than in architecture.
Hi m8
as i think 3d is future of architecture...maybe u can change your point of interesting....try to learn arcon, 3ds max ...etc
i can help you with with some advice ... few days ago i open thread 3d visualizations here but none replay,... if you are interested i will spare some time for you
Hi all