Mediafire site - High Risk Website Blocked
Current time: 11-16-2018, 01:50 AM
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Author: gulilero
Last Post: faros3000
Replies 5
Views 3498

Mediafire site - High Risk Website Blocked
#1
CivilEA Friends,
Many times my Virus Protection Software (Sophos) blocks a download from the site:

***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************


and sends the following message:
High Risk Website Blocked
Location:
***************************************
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html
***************************************


Access has been blocked as the threat Mal/HTMLGen-A has been found on this website.

Do you get the response from your Virus Protection software?
Thanks in advance.

Yours truly, gulilero
Reply
#2
Till the end of last week I was using Avast at work place and now I have Kaspersky installed. At home I have AVG and none of those three programs ever reported something similar in regards to the abovementioned.

Regards
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Grunf for this post:
  • gulilero, mosesgrace
Reply
#3
I use ESET SMART Security 4 and mediafire works fine for me.
Regards,
3fan
Always do what you are afraid to do...
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to 3fan for this post:
  • gulilero, Dell_Brett, utan, odiclas
Reply
#4
I checked with Norton, AVIRA and AVG. Mediafire works fine for me.
Regards,
CACE
[-] The following 3 users say Thank You to cace-01 for this post:
  • 3fan, Dell_Brett, gulilero
Reply
#5
(02-20-2012, 06:08 PM)3fan Wrote: I use ESET SMART Security 4 and mediafire works fine for me.
Regards,
3fan

Same with me. With ESET mediafire work fine for me!

Never say never
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to utan for this post:
  • 3fan, gulilero
Reply
#6
Something similar happen to me too (and very frequently with that site and others). I get the following message:

"Harmful web site blocked"

And under that I have the option:

"I want to enter this web site anyway"

When want to download something, just accept to enter that site. But as soon as possible, I perform a complete scan of my computer, including advanced heuristics.

I use F-Secure (Internet Security 2011) with on-line instant updates. If my memory plays right, I think my settings in F-Secure are above normal, as I do a lot of private bussiness operations with my primary computer.
Information is not knowledge.
Albert Einstein


[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to faros3000 for this post:
  • gulilero
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
A concern about blocked sites hmwere 1 1,681 01-23-2011, 04:58 AM
Last Post: ravisbassi



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)