Civil Engineering Association

Full Version: College Lab Reports
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi ,

I need help making lab reports for college,since it's my first year dealing with reports.

What I'm asking for , how should it look , it must contain a cover paper as usual as a front page , defining the problem and what are we dealing with , Procedure, apparatatus and some calculation and results.

Since there is no samples in my book. I prefer using microsoft word for doing so.

Can anyone please share some previous reports he've made.
Thanks a lot ..
Lab Reports of Calibration of Weir

[Image: 76462736706186371903.jpg]

[Image: info.png]
Lab Reports of Calibration of Weir
Author: Myself
Submitted to AIT during my study

I am giving a sample copy where it showed the very standard way of report writing. I hope it is going to help you.

Regards
ska51

[Image: Download.png]

Code:
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

http://forum.civilea.com/thread-27464.html

[Image: password.png]

Code:
Content of this section is hidden, You must be registered and activate your account to see this content. See this link to read how you can remove this limitation:

Hello

Well it's a bit difficult to share report previously made because of permission and so on

but the typical structure of a report is as follows:
it should contain a

1.Abstract
2. Aim
3. Introduction
4. Methodology (this is in past tense since the practical has already been done)
5. Data collection
6. Data Analysis (This is the most important part since its here that the lecturer will know if you have understood what you have done. Your data may contain error but your analysis should be correct)