Civil Engineering Association

Full Version: Recession in Civil Engineering ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Hi guys,

This is just for discussion, as we in India are facing a lots of problem because of recession, many people lost their jobs, including high profiled engineering firms like WS atkins shutdown their operation. There is no indication of recovery near future. How is rest of the world as for as building sector is concerened ? ARe you guys doing OK ?
Recession strikes Croatia also. People are losing their job, and prices on food and all other thing as well are getting higher - that is insane... I work in education (faculty) and we (employees) were get an cut on our month payment (6% cut now, and new 20% cut is in the "air"). All on my mind is that i should run away from this country while I still can :D but just don't know where :D ...all in all I don't know where I'd rather be than in Croatia - One day I would get my self an big carton box that I can live in and I'll be "Engineer without borders" :D I'm ironic but better that way than to get a heart attack.. That's only my opinion..

Regards
In Indonesia, foreign companies from Australia, Singapore, UK, USA etc have been cuttting their number of employee because some project canceled and freeze waiting the condition. I think it happens on all over the world.

New highrise building projects not much than a couple years ago before this crisis, now I do more design lowrise projects on my company.

Stay Optimise..

ORA ET LABORA.

regards,
RobertS